top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMiss Tessa Carlin

PreK Placement

What I learned:

I learned a lot during my 7-week placement in the Early Education Center. Here are a couple of the biggest things I grew in:

  • Classroom Management

  • Confidence in my teaching style

  • Collaboration with other field students

  • Block Planning

  • Adapting to certain student's needs

  • Adjusting my lessons to other teacher's feedback

What I did:

Each week I worked to prepare activities and learning centers that met the PA standards for PreK, engaged the students, and fit with the current unit theme. Here are a couple of other things I worked on:

  • A 2-week Unit Plan

  • Weekly Block Plans

  • Daily Read-Alouds

  • Math and Literacy Centers

Why I loved it:

I loved the opportunity to get to know my students. Each student has their unique strengths and it was fun watching them grow. I was thankful for the opportunity to invest in their education through lesson planning and leading classroom activities. I am also thankful for the mentorship I received from my cooperating teachers. I enjoyed connecting with the community and our families through our community helper unit. Overall, I could not have asked for a better first placement.


4 views0 comments
bottom of page